jump to navigation

No more staples February 14, 2010

Posted by dskillz13 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m so happy now that the staples were removed today from my head. The doctor just pulled each one out – one at a time, with a special staple remover. The pain wasn’t really that bad The feeling was like having nappy hair when I was a young boy and having my mom comb it quickly when its nappy.

The only drugs I have to take are anti-seizure meds for the next few weeks, and tylenol if I have to.

In general, I feel great.. I’m regaining some energy although I think the meds are making me tired. Headaches come and go, and I feel some head pressure usually late at night. I think it will all get better with a lot of sleep. I was cleared today to resume normal activity, and I can get back into exercising and contact sports in about 6 weeks. In the meantime, I’m still going to take it easy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

