jump to navigation

‘Twas the night before surgery January 19, 2010

Posted by dskillz13 in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s noisy up in here. Kids are yelling and singing, I have family and friends visiting. I just had my pre-op MRI done today. They just marked up my head. They put these little soft white washers on key locations on my head prior to MRI imaging. Dr. Q is using image-guided surgery tomorrow, so the “life-savers” that are on my head are essentially a coordinate system for the surgeon. He will have my MRI’s available during surgery, and the life savers on my head will serve as reference points. I had gadolinium injected in my bloodstream to provide MRI contrast. I had a mild reaction to it. I produced extra saliva, and I felt some pressure in my throat. It eventually went away though, so I’m cool.

Anyhow, here are the mugshots. Enjoy!

Comments»

1. dskillz13 - January 20, 2010

I think I saw that forhead marking on Stargate 🙂 I’m glad you’re still positive regarding this entire experience. It has been a lot to deal with in a short period of time. You know your family is here for you and your family. Hi Ella! The surgery is just a brief period in your life. Continue to keep yourself healthy after this so that you can encourage others that will have to deal with this type of disease. Once were through with this we’ll see if you can still earn a dime:) I love you much and have said prayers asking Jehovah to help you endure this. I’ve also thanked Jehovah because the tumor was detected, so I can spend more time with my big little brother.

Big Sis

2. mangomomma - January 20, 2010

Beth’s sister, Carolyn here. You are in our prayers today for a safe successful surgery. Also the Drs for the wisdom and courage they need to help you. And for Ella and the girls that they can feel the comfort of our Father’s loving arms that you can all rest in.


Leave a Reply

