jump to navigation

Day -1 January 19, 2010

Posted by dskillz13 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m just astounded by and humbled at the love and support everyone has shown for me.  Folks have come out of the woodwork and expressed their offers of prayer to help me through this.

Ella just shaved my head.  I get a pre-op MRI today (technically tomorrow) where they check on the tumor and start marking up my head where they plan to make the incisions. The’re doing a bicornial incision and a bifrontal excision – which means they slice my head with a scalpel just behind my hairline to pull my face down and expose my forehead skull. Then they drill bore holes in my skull and use some sort of surgical hacksaw to cut out a bone flap. I’m guessing the flap will be about 4-5 inches across so they can gain access to the thing.

All I know is that those drugs they use to put me out better work!!

Comments»

1. karen, mike and laynie - January 19, 2010

Hi Damon~~

Prayers and hugs from the Lightfield family. I will continue to keep you and Ella and the girls and the doctors in my thoughts while you go in for surgery!! Can’t wait to hear how quickly you recover!!

Karen

2. karen sparks - January 19, 2010

Trust in our God and place your concerns at his feet. He is an awesome God. Stay strong!! and have faith.

3. Jen - January 19, 2010

Okay almost puked when I read the,”pull my face down” part. Now we know why I’m not a doctor!

dskillz13 - January 19, 2010

lol 🙂


Leave a Reply

